[Rezension/Review]: Carrier of the Mark – Leigh Fallon

Their love was meant to be.

When Megan Rosenberg moves to Ireland, everything in her life seems to fall into place. After growing up in America, she’s surprised to find herself feeling at home in her new school. She connects with a group of friends, and she is instantly drawn to darkly handsome Adam DeRÍs.

But Megan is about to discover that her feelings for Adam are tied to a fate that was sealed long ago—and that the passion and power that brought them together could be their ultimate destruction.

Eigene Meinung:

Ich muss ehrlich sagen, dass dieses Buch eine Enttäuschung war. Ich weiß gar nicht, was ich dazu noch sagen soll. Mir fehlen die Worte…Außer auf eines möchte ich euch aufmerksam machen. Dieses Buch ist einfach nur eine Wiedergabe von Twilight (nur das Setting und die Namen sind anders). Twilight habe ich ja gerne gelesen, aber eine Kopie davon möchte keiner lesen! Ich bin so verärgert darüber…Vor allem habe ich mich sehr gefreut dieses Buch endlich zu lesen und dann so was!

Die Geschichte hatte einiges an Potenzial, aber die Autorin hat dies nicht genutzt, z.B. geht es in diesem Buch um die Elemente und da hatte ich nun mal die Vorstellung, dass diese Story sehr spannend jedoch zugleich magisch sein würde.

Fazit:

Ein sehr enttäuschendes Buch. Ich kann es überhaupt nicht leiden ein Buch schlecht zu bewerten, aber nun muss ich es tun. Falls ihr Twilight geliebt oder gehasst habt, lasst die Finger hiervon und lest stattdessen Twilight noch einmal.

PS: Hier ist eine wirklich sehr gelungene Rezension (vor allem hat sich die Rezensentin so viel Mühe gegeben):

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/162429376

~

My Opinion:

So where do I start? Against expectations, this book was a great disappointment. Actually, this book isn’t even worth writing a review. Most readers loved Twilight (I am also one of those) but a rewritten Twilight is just the worst you can get.

Megan’s story is like this: She moves with her dad to a small city. On the first school day, she meets this gorgeous looking guy who by the way is just staring at her and since then she always has to think about him. Do you know what happens next? As a Twilight lover/hater, you can guess what happens next.

This book had so much potential e.g. in Carrier of the Mark there are no vampires but instead we have four people who can control the elements. I expected that we get to read an action and magic filled love story but instead its just a copy of Miss Meyers book.

I hate to say this but it doesn’t matter if you loved or hated Twilight, just reread it and don’t even bother to read this book.

PS: Read this review on goodreads (it helps you see the similarities):

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/162429376

 

Kommentar verfassen

